Posted in Fitness

Day One (Appointment with the Nurse)

Monday, April 22nd, I had an appointment with the nurse at my health club! And here are the results:

  • although, I am not even 30 years old yet, my body acts like it’s 33 So that’s a wake up call.
  • I weigh in at a whopping 249lbs (yikes)
  • My body fat is supposed to be between 12 and 21 (for a 29 year old), but i at 24, which means, giving my height (6 feet), I am overweight.
  • Without using my leg or any part of my body, except my arms, I can lift only 87 lbs of weight (this one, I am not sure how I feel about it)

Anyways, I gave all these info because I want to share what my journey is going to be like in the coming months. No one does this alone, and as such I would like the support and encouragement of all my friends. Please comment with questions, concerns and encouragements. I will be posting periodical photos so those who do not see me regularly can see how i am doing!

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

2 thoughts on “Day One (Appointment with the Nurse)

  1. I am the first on your blog!!!!! yay I am special
    but seriously, I am proud of you. I know it can’t be easy but you do it!

  2. I am so proud of you – and I know your son will appreciate what you are doing for yourself and for him also. I love you and I want to be with you in every step of this journey you are on.

Leave a Reply

