Posted in Fitness

Day Two (Personal Trainer Orientation)

I have realized this based on countless times i have tried to lose weight at the gym that you need someone alongside you who can push you. Today, I have an orientation with a personal trainer… So i am excited. i have never had a personal trainer before (unless you count the guy that 24 hour fitness gives on your first visit, and then abandons you after 15 minutes).

This morning I weigh myself and i weigh 243, now remember I had said earlier that on Monday when the nurse weigh me i was, so there must be something wrong. My scale is super new, and you will think you can trust the nurse’s scale. But either way, I am still in my 240s and my goal is 200-210, ideal for my height…

wish me luck tonight coz on Tuesday, I ran a little over 2 miles (first time in a looooooooong time)  and I felt the repercussions of my laziness.

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

2 thoughts on “Day Two (Personal Trainer Orientation)

  1. Good luck today, my friend. Actually you do not need luck. Your son is should be motivation enough for you, and I know you will make him proud of you. Wow 200lbs is doable, just pace yourself, it is not a race!

  2. It is normal to fluctuate up to 5 pounds in a day because of eating, etc. You weighed yourself this morning before you had eaten anything but when the trainer weighed you it was at after you had eaten at least lunch. This will affect the number. This is why they always advice that you to weigh yourself at the same time every time and only once or twice a week. Just some advice – I’m sure your personal trainer will give you some more.

Leave a Reply

