Posted in Fitness

Chest, Biceps, Cardio

Last night was awesome! I started my work out with warming up and stretching, of course… then I did some squats, some flutter kicks… then moved on to use some weight lifting machines. These were awesome as I felt the pain, and a little pain I might add. But it was so worth it. My PT saw me and came over to give me some words of encouragement. It was nice. I am blessed to have a trainer who understand the Bible because it is not just working out but factoring in our place in God’s kingdom and see our bodies as temple for and of God. I have so many motivations to want to better my life. Although I had a good time last night I felt bad because time not permitting, I had to leave without my walk on the treadmill but my wife suggested I do that while at work today, so we will see coz Work is getting a bit stressful. I think tonight I have core, and legs, so that should be fun!! This is a picture my trainer sent to me this morning Image

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

One thought on “Chest, Biceps, Cardio

  1. I especially like the part about ‘Do it today and be proud tomorrow’ – but I also think you should be proud today 🙂 I love you and I am glad you decided to go last night. I can tell you were/are encouraged.

Leave a Reply

