Posted in Uncategorized

What losing weight does to you!

So I have not posted anything lately… don’t worry I have been working out! it’s just that work has been stressful lately. 

Actually workout has been one of the few getaways for me! 

Aside from my son, this is the ultimate reason why i believe workout and losing weight is good and can be good..

Image

 

I like the whole “a picture is worth a thousand words”

Last night was brutal… i could bare lift my hand high enough to the steering wheels to drive. My trainer has become truly my cheerleader. I beat my personal time on rowing. I know it is not much for you rowers out there, but i rowed 1,500 meters in 7 minutes and 30 seconds… I was able to do that coz i had Rob standing next to me just cheering me on and giving me encouragement. 

It’s amazing how much encouragement pushes me… i personally respond very to encouraging on what i am doing right than most forms of encouragement!

I am super proud of myself and boy i gotta tell y’all… i looked good yesterday! 🙂 

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

One thought on “What losing weight does to you!

  1. You definitely looked great yesterday. I am so proud of you. You’ve been doing incredible, not just at your workouts, but at trying to change your eating lifestyle. The results are showing slowly but surely and I hope you can feel the difference that the picture above has talked about. I love you.

Leave a Reply

