Posted in Uncategorized

A Family Affair

Image

Last night my dad and two brothers came with me to the gym. It is really fun having your family next to you. 

For my dad, it was more observing what I have been doing for the past three weeks or so. But for Jude and Daniel, it was all work out, work out, work out! It was fun! 

I was glad they came because the lesson learned today is the sign above… an hour is only 4 percent of your time in a day. If you do not have 4 percent of your time to take care of your body and holistic health, your priorities are warped and need to be re-examined. 

Now don’t get me wrong, I used to be one of those that didn’t think I had an hour in a day to work out. But  when it is put into terms of percentages, it seems easy, doesn’t it… You have NO EXCUSES

Image

 

 

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

2 thoughts on “A Family Affair

  1. I’m really glad you got to work out with your family – that’s definitely fun, and I could tell you really enjoyed it. Going to the gym can definitely seem like it is a time-suck, but it all reality, it doesn’t have to be. I’m proud of you for making the time, even when you’ve been tired.

Leave a Reply

