Posted in Uncategorized

No Giant Step

Image

 

We’ve all heard of the phrase Mr. Armstrong said when he landed on the moon! … One Giant Step for Mankind. People throughout history has been seeking that big jump into success, that quick hop to fame and what have you. In some circles of life, a giant step forward might be a good thing. I love American Football and being a New England Patriots fan, i listen to their radio station. I hear a lot talked about the “year two jump” for rookies. For those rookies, it’s important to take that giant leap or step or jump forward.

When it comes to working out and your body, there is no one giant leap forward. It takes time. I have realized that there are three things you need to excel in your work out. And I want to share that lesson with you.

Commitment

Discipline

Hardwork

These three things, when applied can be powerful in your quest for a better health, a good body image and a great feeling and a sense of self and purpose. Please do not stop at Commitment! Discipline and Hardwork work together

Image

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

2 thoughts on “No Giant Step

  1. But don’t leave out the last word…REWARD. It is worth is Samuel. It truly is worth it! Step by step we come to realize that the significance of the pain will pail in comparison to the reward. Read James 1:2 and Phil. 3:8. I am proud to call you my son.

Leave a Reply

