Posted in Uncategorized

To Our Fallen Heroes

I hope everyone had a good looong weekend and an enjoyable Memorial Day. As a veteran of the greatest military on earth, Memorial Day is close to my heart. My grandpa was also in the military and my wife’s grandpa was also a military man, so you can say in some way, I am surrounded by Military traditions. 

Memorial Day is set aside for us to remember our fallen heroes. Soldiers, Marines, Sailors, Coast Guardsmen, Airmen, all of which laid their lives down so I can be online right now and post my opinion and no government can touch me. Freedom and Rights was sacrificed so we can have freedom and rights. It is interesting, isn’t it? When someone gave up something so valuable so you can have it. Freedom isn’t free… people used their lives for it.

Thank you. 

Image

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

Leave a Reply

