Posted in Uncategorized

POOP STORM IS A REAL THING FOR PARENTS

So my wife and I started getting into the show Pretty Little Liars and it’s quite entertaining. It’s entertaining because of the fact that I get really mad at the stupidity of the young ladies who are supposed to be sixteen… I should probably get used to it since my daughter will be sixteen someday. But anyways, one of the things that these girls do is text SOS when they are in need to each other. This yesterday, I was at work and I get a text simply “SOS” from my wife. My two-year-old son has had an accident and there is literally poop everywhere. When is ay everywhere, I mean everywhere… walls, sheets, clothes, mouth… yes I said mouth. My amazing had cleaned it all up before I got home.

Now I am not a neat freak or anything, but usually when I see something is covered in human poop, I do no anywhere near it even after it has been washed. But the amazing thing is that somehow I did not see my kid in that light. When I got home I still held my son and kissed and played with him. This reminds me of the Father’s love for us, His children. When we are covered in so much poop (metaphor for sin) he still cleans us to the point where there is not even a whiff of sin around and he hugs us and tells us he loves us. The other lessons learned is that we should be nice to parents of kids under two years. They are not to be messed with because they are literally dealing with sh***t, sometimes they have to deal with it from strangers at the grocery, distance family who we don’t even know, close relatives who we want to care about but makes it hard with their comments… and sometimes, in the most literal ways we have to deal with it from our own kids.

Thanks for reading.

Sam

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

Leave a Reply

