Posted in Uncategorized

Fatherhood and Gun Regulations

It’s one minute then it’s officially Monday and here I am sitting, trying to come up with some words for this blog. There is something I want to make clear here…  there is no level of disagreement that should give a man or a woman the audacity to shoot through a crowed. As I hear the news about what happened Orlando I cannot help but think of all the families that will going through grieving because of one man.  I do not have the words to say what I am feeling right now because I just saw there was a shooting in Phoenix too where a 13-year-old girl have lost her life. Again, I do not want to why or even care what the circumstances, taking someone’s life is not an answer to any type of anger.

We live in a world that is broken, because the people in it are broken. We are broken from all the bad things that keep happening to us. As a people we are collectively good and for that I will always want to believe in the goodness of humanity. But there are those few of us that are hell-bent on disrupting any type of peace in the name of God, Allah, or whatever they believe in. we have politicians fighting over meaningless crap, we have businessmen who only see the bottomline, and our world is slowing turning into chaos. I do not care which side of the argument you stand on the gun regulation, but something ought to be done and quick. Imagine losing a brother, a sister, a mom, a dad or maybe a 13-year old daughter… what would you care about?

As a father of two, I am still learning how to be a good father and I don’t think I will ever get there, but one thing I know is that my kids’ safety is paramount to me. I want them to be safe and I believe in regulating gun ownership as we regulate vehicle ownership. Our vehicles needs to registered every year, why can’t we register our guns on an annual basis at least. Here are my last observation and comments on the matter and I posted on this facebook too.

Here is my take on gun regulations… and maybe I am not the expert on this matter, but I feel like if we have to register our vehicles annually, gun owners must register their guns on regular basis too… and let’s make gun buying as hard and through as we make car buying… spend the time, go through psych eval, background checks… if you ain’t fit to fly, you ain’t to drive, then you sure as heck ain’t fit to own a gun. Period. If we need insurance to own a vehicle, we should also need insurance to own a gun.

Thanks for reading this… God Bless you!

Sam

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

Leave a Reply

