Posted in Uncategorized

A Picture is Worth A Thousand

Image

 

Well, I didn’t work out yesterday… Not because it was my birthday, but I wouldn’t be home till 10 pm and I would be too tired. But tonight I’m gonna hit the gym hard!!!!

The photo above re-iterates my point in yesterday’s blog. It takes time but whenever you put in the time, in time you will see results… this is an encouragement for me!

Author:

As this is the first post on this blog, I would like to first introduce myself. My name is Sam and I am a father of two beautiful kids. I know some of my readers who do not know me might ask for their photos, but I am very protective of them so their photos won’t be on here. Anyways, back to my intro… I have a very beautiful mama as my wife and I love her dearly. I am currently a doctoral student at Grand Canyon University. I am not really good at intros so I hope you will get to know me through this blog.

One thought on “A Picture is Worth A Thousand

  1. It is okay to take days off I think – as long as it is not more than one day at a time, and not more than three days a week – but I think if you know you’re not going to be able to work out on a given day (ex: Wed and Friday nights), then taking a walk at some point in the day would be good, to at least get your heart rate above what it is when you sit all day at a desk 🙂 This is my suggestion – plus, the whether is getting nicer, so it would be good to get out and enjoy the fresh air and give your eyes a rest from the computer! Remember we have the step-counters still if you want to use that again, it seemed like a good motivator for you when you used to try and get 10,000 steps in a day. I love you, you’re doing great. I am excited you get to work with your trainer tonight.

Leave a comment